Animation style images

Back of the drawer, Design samples

In a previous role at my job, I was asked by a coworker to create a series of images for a group of animation employees. These images were to be used in a booklet that described the group’s retirement plan.

TAG_beneficiaries
Beneficiaries

I tried to give the images a hand-drawn look, like an animator created them for a project. The piggy bank represents the retirement savings.

TAG_TOC
Table of contents
TAG_save
Save
TAG_rollover
Rollover
TAG_loan
Loan

The simple black and white color scheme of the final product was a nice departure from the standard full-color brochures that plan members usually received.

TAG_instructions
Instructions
TAG_withdrawal
Withdrawal

I created all of these in Adobe Illustrator, and I was pretty happy with the end result.

Leave a comment